Can the Canned Compliments. ๐Ÿ—‘๐Ÿ“š

Image

  
Yeeessss! I freaking hate that! I understand that the summary will be inside the dust jacket, and that I can still find it, but seriously! I can’t say I’ve ever picked up a book based on the reviews and quotes from other authors. Like EVER!! Save the prepaid praise for the dust jacket and tell me about the content on the back. Sometimes, I do a walk by B&N run and I don’t have time to open it, I only have a split second to skim the back and make a decision, as I’m not supposed to be in the bookstore and someone is waiting for me outside. So, please can the canned compliments and just tell me about the book, I can Google the reviews after I have read it and formed my own opinion. End of rant. Haha. 

Do you guys really read those quotes? Have you ever purchased or read a book solely based on the recommendation of another author? If so, or not, let me know!!

And as always “Get up, go out into the world, and do awesome shit.” 

Leave a Reply

