Life on Pause

Standard

  

So, I just got the new Toni Morrison book for my birthday and now my whole life is on pause. Haha. I cannot do anything, until I read this book. I have no idea what it’s going to be about, but I’m super pumped! Why? Because: Toni Morrison. Lol. I know that I’ve said how Beloved was not my cup of tea, but her other books are amaze balls!  She’s Toni freaking Bluest Eye- Jazz- Song of Solomon Morrison and I’m all in! So in the meantime I am reading 2-3 other books that are now stopped mod chapter until this is done. She’s one of those authors that is automatically at the top of my book pile. She totally has cutsies in my TBR line. What was the last new release book or author that you put your life on pause for? Let me know!!

2 thoughts on “Life on Pause

    • I’m only on chapter two, but it’s already beautifully tragic and poignant! So excited!! It’s only 178 pages, so I’ll probably finish it tonight, but definitely let me know your thoughts when you read it!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

